Large En-suite Attic Room

Sheffield - South Yorkshire

Accommodation:
A large, bright, double, en-suite attic room to let in a friendly, clean and quiet family home.

The en-suite contains a shower, basin and toilet. The room houses a large walk in wardrobe, double bed with bedside tables, TV, large table/desk with dining chair and a comfortable chair. Superfast cabled Wi-Fi. All bills are included.

The front dormer window overlooks the treeline of the park. The rear velux overlooks the garden.

There is shared use of the kitchen with separate fridge available if required. Washing machine, dishwasher and freezer. The garden is split into two levels with ample seating space, as well as a grassed area for lounging.

Easy on street parking is available. It's presumed you will be registered for council tax at your primary address.

Location:
The house is situated on a quiet road adjacent to Graves Park. Access to the park is a 1 minute walk. Graves is the largest park in Sheffield with beautiful walks, a pitch and putt, outdoor tennis courts, cricket pitch, animal farm, two children's play areas as well as a cafe. Alternatively Millhouses Park is a stroll away and also boasts a wide range of amenities.

Bus stops with very frequent services to the city centre as well as Chesterfield are 1 minute away.

There are numerous independent outlets within a short stroll of the house including cafes, restaurants, a butchers, a fishmongers and clothing outlets.

Ecclesall Woods and The Climbing Works are 5 minutes drive, as is Graves Tennis and Leisure Centre which includes a lovely pool, gym and fitness area, catering for more than tennis alone. The new St. James Retail Park, adjacent to the leisure centre, houses many shops, from Aldi to M&S Food as well as Next, TK Max, Superdrug and Wilko, not to mention two Costas!

The Peaks are a 10 minute drive away.

Residents:
Occupants include a friendly 48 year old professional working person and a wonderful 13 year old. Also two cats, a house rabbit and some fish.

Preferences:
I am looking for a female lodger who requires weekday space only, however weekends are negotiable. 7 day let's also considered. This may be of interest to a professional person on contract to work in Sheffield or a person with commitments outside of Sheffield who requires a base through the week.

We have had a range of occupants in the past, both male and female, year long tenancies to shorter 4 week stays.

We are looking for the right tenant so that we can all benefit from sharing this beautiful house. I relish space and time with my teen but acknowledge that sharing this ample family space can work well for all, with the right person.


Send This Landlord A Message

Property

Rent:
£360
Property Type:
Room Only
Available From:
4th January 2019
Minimum Stay:
1 Months
Furnished:
Yes
Bed:
None
Bathroom:
Private
Internet:
Yes
Bill Included:
Electric:
Heating:
Phone:

Tenant

Age Range:
18 to 99 Years Old
Gender:
Don't Mind
Couples:
Don't Mind
Pets Allowed:
Don't Mind
Smokers:
Don't Mind




We have updated our Cookie Policy and our Privacy policy. Cookies are used to ensure we provide the best customer experience. Continued use of this website assumes your acceptance of these policies.