Short term let - spacious double room in large Victorian town house

Camberwell - London

Great room with double bed and extra large wardrobe available for rent from mid-January in Camberwell. We're looking for someone to join the three of us for 3 months so this is ideal for anyone new to the area or looking for a short-term let.

See pictures of the room here: https://[website removed]/flatshare/london/camberwell/[phone removed]

The house is a well-kept Victorian town house and our landlords are really proactive on upkeep (we have a gardener who visits every two weeks). We have a large living room, dining room, separate kitchen, large garden and 2.5 bathrooms. Both bathrooms have underfloor heating and have been redone in the last 3 years - photos on the listing are of the main bathroom. If you enjoy a big bath, we've got just what you're looking for.

The room comes furnished with bed and wardrobe but we are able to store the bed in our basement if you need to bring your own furniture. The basement also makes for great bike storage if you're a cyclist.

We are sociable and friendly professionals who have been living here for a couple of years, and we're hoping to find someone who can fit into our relaxed lifestyle. We regularly eat together in the evenings - lots of veggie food but meat eaters are welcome too. One housemate works from home full-time - if you've got an online shopping habit he's pretty handy. The house is fully furnished and we often will hang out watching a film/Netflix - your room is large enough to set up your own TV if you prefer to keep to your own space.

Transport

10 minutes walk from Peckham Rye and Denmark Hill stations. Easy bus links to Elephant & Castle, Oval and Vauxhall.

Shops and eating out

Sainsbury's local is at the end of the road and the amazing restaurants of Camberwell and Peckham (which we're more than happy to revisit with you) are both a short walk away.


Send This Landlord A Message

Property

Rent:
£1000
Property Type:
Room Only
Available From:
20th January 2019
Minimum Stay:
3 Months
Furnished:
Yes
Bed:
Double
Bathroom:
Shared
Internet:
Yes
Bill Included:
Electric:
Heating:
Phone:

Tenant

Age Range:
25 to 45 Years Old
Gender:
Don't Mind
Couples:
Don't Mind
Pets Allowed:
No
Smokers:
No




We have updated our Cookie Policy and our Privacy policy. Cookies are used to ensure we provide the best customer experience. Continued use of this website assumes your acceptance of these policies.