Double Room in Brixton Houseshare

£750 - Brixton, London

Hi There!

We are looking for a new housemate to join us in our three bedroom house in Brixton.

Our existing housemate Lori is moving in with her boyfriend so we are looking for someone else to move in some time in July.

About the house and room;

• The room is 4m x 2.7m and comes either furnished or unfurnished. We all prefer having our own furniture and making the space our own. We can of course leave some of the existing furniture if sourcing furniture will be an issue.

• The rest of the house is fully furnished and has a big kitchen / dining area as well as a separate lounge. We also have a garden with patio area which is south facing so lovely and sunny. There’s a clean and modern bathroom as well as a second downstairs toilet.

• There are other storage cupboards around the house so plenty of space for suitcases and other bulky items, as well as secure bike storage. There is also a garage for our sole use!

• You will be living with Keiran, a software engineer, and Shivani, a civil servant, both late 20s / early 30s. We are definitely a down to earth relaxed household. But we also like to keep things clean and tidy. We lead fairy busy lives but make time to catch up and do things together when whenever we like. We are all working from home at the moment and there is enough space for the three of us to spread out and not have to work in bedrooms which really helps.

• The house is between Brixton and Loughborough Junction stations, a 5/10 minute walk to each. Super easy for commuting into central (whenever that may resume!) Cycling into the city is 20 minutes leisurely.

Down to the tenancy specifics;

• Move in date to be agreed! Lori will need around a month to move out but can be flexible. So anytime after 1st July is ideal.

• Rent will be £750 PCM not including bills (approx. £70 per month),

• Deposit is 5 weeks rent.

• Tenancy is for a minimum of 6 months.

Please get in touch if you are interested to arrange a viewing – Text or Whatsapp is preferred.

Of course we will arrange for socially distanced viewings and make sure windows are open and door handles have been cleaned before each person comes so we can all feel safe.

Thanks!

Lori

Property

Rent:
£750
Last Updated:
3rd June 2020
Property Type:
Room Only
Available From:
1st July 2020
Minimum Stay:
6 Months
Furnished:
Yes
Bed:
Double
Bathroom:
Shared
Internet:
Yes
Bill Included:
Electric:
Heating:
Phone:

Tenant

Age Range:
23 to 40 Years Old
Gender:
Don't Mind
Couples:
No
Pets Allowed:
No
Smokers:
No
X
Report This Advert
We have updated our Cookie Policy and our Privacy policy. Cookies are used to ensure we provide the best customer experience. Continued use of this website assumes your acceptance of these policies.