Amazing Victorian Terraced House, across the road from Tooting Bec Common - 1 Bed Available

£750 - Balham, London

Our flatmate James has just bought his own place so his room is available from now.

It's a furnished double room with king-size bed and a wardrobe unit.

The room is on the first floor of a Victorian end-of-terrace house, with access to a patio garden (shared with downstairs) with plenty of space and furniture for a barbecue and outdoor gatherings. The flat has a living room, well-equipped kitchen, washing machine and a spare room that's a bit too small to be a bedroom so we use it for ironing/laundry/storage. Bathroom with a really good shower and a bathtub.

Bills come to just under £100 per person per month. That includes Council tax, gas, electricity, TV licence, TV, Internet. There's also a cleaner who comes every 2 weeks at a cost of £30 so we take turns paying that ( Every 6 weeks).

Deposit is one month's rent and you'll deal directly with the landlord regarding the deposit, references and individual contract.

Location - the house looks out on to Tooting Bec Common, a large leafy park great for jogging and general frolicking on the sun. Less than 10 minutes walk to Balham High Street (and Balham Station) and about 10 minutes to Streatham Hill Station. Great connections to Waterloo, Victoria and London Bridge

The landlord is great, keeps the flat in good condition and responds quickly to any needs we have. The downstairs neighbours are very friendly and are usually in during the day - very useful for Amazon deliveries!

Flatmates - two guys, professionals in our 30s working normal office hours. Under normal circumstances at the office every day, but obviously at home much more than usual at the moment. One Brit, one South African.

We keep the place tidy, there's never any mess. Both very friendly and laid back around the house but also quite busy with our own lives. It's very rare that everybody is home at the same time!

We're looking for a similarly laid back professional who's generally friendly and tidy and respectful.

Property

Rent:
£750
Last Updated:
2nd October 2020
Property Type:
Room Only
Available From:
2nd October 2020
Minimum Stay:
1 Months
Furnished:
Yes
Bed:
King
Bathroom:
Shared
Internet:
Yes
Bill Included:
Electric:
Heating:
Phone:

Tenant

Age Range:
25 to 50 Years Old
Gender:
Don't Mind
Couples:
Don't Mind
Pets Allowed:
No
Smokers:
Don't Mind
X
Report This Advert
We have updated our Cookie Policy and our Privacy policy. Cookies are used to ensure we provide the best customer experience. Continued use of this website assumes your acceptance of these policies.