Beautiful double room in a spacious, friendly home

£420 - Sheffield, South Yorkshire

Enquire About This Room

Hi! I have a spacious, comfortable home in Meersbrook, and I’m looking for a housemate to share it with in this friendly neighbourhood.

A welcoming, relaxed, happy home is the goal!
A lovely house with period features in a quiet road just a stone’s throw from Meersbrook Park, which is a wonderful outdoor space with stunning views. It is extremely well located for a wide range of other local amenities including shops small and large, pubs, lots of different restaurants, and outdoor/leisure/health facilities (other parks, gym, swimming pool, various courts, and GP surgery all within a 10/15 minute walk). It is also very well connected by public transport to the city centre (14 minutes by bicycle, 17 minutes by bus), other popular neighbourhoods, and the Peak District.

Double bedroom:
The room is fully furnished with a comfy double bed, large chest of drawers, dressing table mirror, bedside table and lamp, office desk, and bookshelf, but all can be altered to suit your own preferences. It is really spacious with high ceilings, a big window, and lots of natural light throughout the day.

Shared spaces:
You’ll be encouraged to share and feel completely at home in all the other common areas of the home including the living room, dining room/study, kitchen, both bathrooms, utility room, hallway, and garden. These are full of art, books, and musical instruments. The house’s orientation means it benefits from lots of natural light throughout the day, which is a huge benefit particularly during the autumn and winter months.

The fully equipped fitted kitchen includes a spotless fridge/freezer, dishwasher, electric oven, hob, toaster, microwave, blender, kettle, and plenty of pots, pans, and crockery - all of which you are welcome to use. A separate utility room contains a new washing machine, dryer, additional sink, and storage cupboards. The upstairs bathroom has a hot, powerful shower which is fab.

Outdoors, the garden to both the front and back is really lovely, with two active allotment patches, a workshop, and plenty of additional space including for secure off-street bicycle storage.

The money bit:
Rent is £420pcm which includes all household bills (electricity; gas; water; council tax; fast cable WiFi; online TV subscriptions). A deposit of £250 is payable (as is a holding fee of £100 to be deducted from first month’s rent).

What kind of housemate would this suit?
I’m looking for someone who will enjoy and appreciate sharing a comfortable, spacious home with one other housemate. Ideally they will be committed to staying for at least six months (preferably longer), a non smoker, clean, tidy, respectful of shared spaces, and trustworthy. You’ll enjoy living with a relaxed, low pressure vibe in which both being social and also wanting quiet time and personal space are equally embraced and respected.

About me:
Early 30’s CEO of a youth-led disability inclusion charity who loves Sheffield for the outdoors and the friendly community vibes. Into walking, playing music, fossil hunting, hockey, books, learning Tiktok dances. Easily distracted by most other creative endeavours and anything active/outdoorsy.

Thank you for reading! If this sounds like it might suit you please get in touch to arrange a further chat and a visit.

Property

Rent:
£420
Last Updated:
26th October 2021
Property Type:
Room Only
Available From:
26th October 2021
Minimum Stay:
3 Months
Furnished:
Yes
Bed:
Double
Bathroom:
Shared
Internet:
Yes
Bill Included:
Electric:
Heating:
Phone:

Tenant

Age Range:
18 to 45 Years Old
Gender:
Don't Mind
Couples:
Don't Mind
Pets Allowed:
Don't Mind
Smokers:
No
X
Report This Advert
We have updated our Cookie Policy and our Privacy policy. Cookies are used to ensure we provide the best customer experience. Continued use of this website assumes your acceptance of these policies.